krotink.blogg.se

Internet explorer for windows 8 review
Internet explorer for windows 8 review




internet explorer for windows 8 review
  1. INTERNET EXPLORER FOR WINDOWS 8 REVIEW INSTALL
  2. INTERNET EXPLORER FOR WINDOWS 8 REVIEW UPDATE
  3. INTERNET EXPLORER FOR WINDOWS 8 REVIEW UPGRADE
  4. INTERNET EXPLORER FOR WINDOWS 8 REVIEW CODE

Interface - A couple things need to be more obvious. And in the nature of your next OS, your decision to abandon plugins will effectively isolate my ability to support the app platform you put me on? It took me 2 years to develop all those apps. Then I need some time forĭev and testing.

INTERNET EXPLORER FOR WINDOWS 8 REVIEW UPGRADE

I mean really I'm not going to start upgrading my apps to Metro until there is a real metro to upgrade to. I know you made it easy enough toĭo, a little more time to work through things would be nice if you want me to adopt this product and not skip it like Vista.

INTERNET EXPLORER FOR WINDOWS 8 REVIEW UPDATE

Would be nice if they would be supported in Windows 8 until I have time to update all those projects to Metro. That point specifically impact me, I have spent 2 years developing Silverlight RIA Service applications. Yeah, Shutterfly should, and likely will upgrade but not everyone will get that done before Windows 8 is ready. Why would I upgrade to this if I cannot see my videos I published Do the first Metro version supporting plugins, with an ability to turn it off (maybe even default it to off) but don't just strand all that content. The first thing I knew I wanted to test was flash on the browser, since that is the chief complaint I hear from I think you should delay that for a year. I got a bone to pick with this no-plugin thing. I found that I wanted the chrome-less experience IE - I can see why you have both versions in there, but its a prime example of what Steven talked about in Keynote - once you have a touch browsing experience, you will never go back. When I turned it to Airplane Mode the next day using my metroĪpps, it lasted all day with battery to spare until I needed to dock it and develop anyway. First day, while using Metro apps I had BlueTooth, 3G, and WiFi running, it lasted from 9:00 session until about 4:00. I don't need to see tile update when launching VS Command prompt while trying to be efficient developing. The Desktop is a little tough to use when each time I want to launch an app while programming I am jarred back to metro, where my chromeĭisappears and a bunch of content all the sudden overwhelms me. You Nailed it MicrosoftĮxperience - Things are smooth when I stay metro or stay desktop. Here is what my assessment has been with 3 days of 8-12 hours using the tablet each day: It fixed right up without too much issue. I have some wrong words, misspelled words, but I understand the notes I took, and I bet I could give those to a secretary and they could get

INTERNET EXPLORER FOR WINDOWS 8 REVIEW CODE

Then in the evenings I would spend a few hours trying to use it as my professional machine (to write code and develop on), which is a very precision task just as our accountants would perform audits on.Īs a tablet, it's a tablet - works OK, but don't want to really spend a lot of time getting precision right. I have also spent some time doing some developmentīuilding a couple test and mock-up Metro-apps. I would take the tablet to my sessions and try to think and be a typical personal user during sessions to take notes (I have used the notes app, the build app, and even word 2010 for this purpose). In my first few days I really tried to spend some time testing and learning not only the dev stuff, but also how it would work or impact a typical person, and test it out as a professional tool and computer.

INTERNET EXPLORER FOR WINDOWS 8 REVIEW INSTALL

To this point, the first thing I did on Tuesday night was to install and test our 32-bit COM-based accounting software - low and behold it works just fine. Is selling, as I for one don't want to carry both - so I carry just a laptop where I can develop. I work at an accounting firm, and our professionals are starting to carry around both a laptop and a personal iPad.






Internet explorer for windows 8 review